BOOKISH LISTS

Booktube-A-Thon 2017 // TBR

Hola! 💖

I’ve know about the Booktube-A-Thon for a while now but I didn’t know if I was allowed to participate as a non-Youtuber but right now I’d take any occasion that will motivate me to read more before starting my new job. Luckily, the week of the booktube-a-thon will be my last free week and so I hope I will take full advantage and read as much as I can!

The challenges seem like a lot of fun too! I’m so excited to be part of this! Thanks to my exams, I haven’t been able to read so many ARCs that I have received so I guess this is my chance to read em aaaall! Therefore I present to you my full-of-ARCs TBR for the Booktube-A-Thon!

1// Read a book with a person on the cover

ch1.png

The Leavers by Lisa Ko. I am already halfway in and might finish it before the start of the Booktube-A-Thon and so not to be “cheating”, I’ll add in another book and that would be City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson.

2// Read a hyped book

ch2.png

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo. I’ve heard about this book for so long! It has been shortlisted for the Baileys’ Women’s Prize For Fiction and I just can’t wait! I will probably keep it for last though because it sounds like the kind of story that would make it hard for me to get back into reading. (Can you feel how high my expectations are? I can’t help it. 😭)

3// Finish a book in one day

ch3.png

Okay so if you’ve read my review of The Accomplished Guest, you’d know that my last experience with short stories was a disaster but I am not going to give up on them altogether since I’ve previously very much enjoyed Ali Smith’s short stories. For this challenge, I’m picking up The Purple Swamp Hen and Other Stories by Penelope Lively.

4// Read about a character that is very different from you

ch4.png

What We Lose by Zinzi Clemmons. I didn’t know how different exactly are we talking here. For now, I have chosen What We Lose because the main character is African-American living in Pennsylvania and even though I suppose it doesn’t seem crazy different buuuut I am really interested in reading this book asap sooo yeah!

5// Finish a book completely outdoors

ch5.png

Outdoors? Hum! Now that’s challenging, haha. I suppose I could listen to an audio book for this one. Perhaps I should finish one I had started ages ago: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. It’s not that I didn’t like it! I just have a hard time with audiobooks for some reason… 🙃

6// Read a book you bought because of the cover

ch6.png

Technically, I haven’t bought this book. Buut, looking at my TBR, I chose to pick this one for its pretty cover and it’s See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt. It’s really really pretty + it’s Mystery! I love mystery 💖

7// Read 7 books

ch7.png

I’m going to go again with mystery becauuuse I love mystery and I have a feeling that I am able to go through them a lot faster than other books. I am very excited about this book and it’s Watch Me Disappear by Janelle Brown. I still haven’t read it, yes! Shame on me! 🙈

And that’s it for my very ambitious TBR! I would like to mention though that in case I do not complete this TBR, there are some books that could fit in other challenges as well so I might not stick with a book for the category I put it into in the first place. In other words: I might still change this because I’m the worst at TBRs. Absolute worst! 🙈 Like just yesterday, I was planning to finish The Leavers but I’ve decided to start A Court of Mist and Fury on a whim and now that’s what I’m reading and I’m surprisingly not regretting my choice!!

I know there are a few challenges on Instagram and Youtube too but I’m a sad person who mainly reads ebooks and can’t take pretty book pictures. I’ll stick to what I know best and just read. 😂

Have you guys decided to participate in booktube-a-thon or in any other readathon? If so, what is it you’re planning to read and what are you most excited about?

1 thought on “Booktube-A-Thon 2017 // TBR”

Leave a Reply

