BOOKISH LISTS

#T5W: Say Bye to The Slump!

I have never done this meme before but I was reading some blogs and I came accross it and then went to check more details and saw that for this week, the theme was those books that could get you out of a reading slump and… Perfect! I wanted to talk about these at some point anyways because who likes reading slumps? I think it’s safe for me to assume that the answer is: No one. So, if God forbid, you’re in a reading slump, I hope you’ll get out of it as quickly as possible. And to maybe help, I’ve decided to do this meme. It was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to get more information on it and perhaps do a T5W yourself, you should visit the Goodreads group right herehere. I just wanna mention that you could go ahead and listen to audiobooks or read graphic novels while waiting to find the courage to dive into another book. It usually does the trick for me when in a mini-reading slump. But without further ado, here’s the top 5 books to get you out of one.

 HARRY POTTER SERIES

Do you know the feeling when you’re just so stressed about everything and you can’t find the courage or the desire to dive into a new world so you just go back to what’s more comforting to you? Well, that’s exactly why you should pick up The Harry Potter books and reread them whenever in a reading slump.

NIGHT FILM 
I know I haven’t personally tried it to get out of a reading slump but I bet it will. It may be a lot darker than the Harry Potter series and less “familiar” but I think any mystery book will do as well because it really catches your attention and you are not able to put it down so you get invested real fast and that book has done it all for me. I’ve posted a review of this book if you ever wanna check it out.

ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSE

After the comfy, friendly and lovely story and the dark and mysterious one, here comes another cute story where you can find absolutely amazing characters, a beautiful writing and a great story. (The audiobook is also really cool if you want to give it a go) So definitely pick this one up!

 FANGIRL

Rainbow Rowell has some real sweet characters. Her writing is also very simple so it’s nothing that is very overwhelming. It’s very fun and very relatable also. (I don’t know if it will apply for everyone but I found Cath very relatable) Highly recommend it.

THE BOOK THIEF

This also falls in the category of words to rediscover, just like HP, if you’ve already read it. If not, then what are you waiting for? This is the time to do so. It is a beautifully written book with an amazing story and I doubt it needs an introduction anymore! Bonus: It’s a book about books!

And those are my recommendations to get out of a reading slump. I hope you’ve enjoyed and let me know what are the books that are your go-to whenever you’re trying to get out of one.

1 thought on “#T5W: Say Bye to The Slump!”

Leave a Reply

